Areas B and E Logo Contest Winners

CSEA announces winners of Areas B and E logo contests

Area B Director Colette Hetland and Area E Director Carmen Alessandro tapped into the creative energy, passion and excitement for the work happening in their respective areas by recently holding contests for members to design new logos for their areas. The goal was to have members create logos that can be used for many years to come and incorporate elements that represent their area. The Communications Department provided logo guidelines to help members get started. From there, members submitted their ideas. The top three submissions were selected by the Communications Committee and the area directors. Then, each area’s members had the opportunity to vote for their favorite one. The winning Area B logo was unveiled at their Leadership Institute in April, while the Area E logo was unveiled at the May Board of Directors meeting. Meet the winners of the logo contests and view their winning logos by watching the videos below.

Area B winner

Tai Evans Tech specialist/Music instructor, Laytonville Chapter 80

Area E winner

Zade Al-Sayegh Paraprofessional, Stockton Chapter 318

Member Career Grants

Publications Archive

Share this story